Columbia Museum of Art’s board of trustees adds eight new members

Talented local leaders bring their skills to the museum

1 min read

(Columbia, SC) – The Columbia Museum of Art announces eight new members elected to serve on its board of trustees for the 2022 – 2023 term.

They are:

  • Leighton Lord, chairman of Nexsen Pruet, LLC
  • Chelsey Allen Malloy, assistant director of development in the College of Education at the University of South Carolina
  • Rene McCall, creative director at Nephron Pharmaceuticals
  • Ben Rex, president of Cyberwoven
  • Dr. Jandrette Rhoe, family medicine specialist at MUSC Health Primary Care
  • Beth Richardson, partner at Robinson Gray Stepp and Laffitte, LLC
  • Candace Shiver, co-founder and managing partner of Shiver Law Firm and Shiver & Associates
  • Ann Marie Stieritz, president and CEO of Liberty Fellowship

“We warmly welcome these eight resourceful individuals to the CMA board of trustees,” says Della Watkins, CMA executive director. “They all have keen interests in arts and culture, think strategically, act charitably, and embrace the meaningful work of art museums today.”
For more information, visit

The MinorityEye is a news and information aggregator that curates the voices, thoughts and perspectives of minority writers, bloggers, authors, reporters, columnists, pundits, consultants and thought leaders as well as those who write about minorities and issues that impact people and communities of color.

Previous Story

Education Department Urges Borrowers To Apply For Student Loan Forgiveness Before October Deadline

Godwill mission_mobile
Next Story

Goodwill’s Mission Mobile Hosts Irmo Hiring Event to Fill Midlands Positions

Latest from Public Awareness