Out Now: Beanie Dave series by David Christian Squires

1 min read

Join Beanie Dave as he adventures through life and grows to discover his true self. Based on the life experiences of author David Christian Squires, Beanie Dave knows he is different, but realizes this is his greatest strength. 

The Beanie Dave children book series tells the story of the fictional character Beanie Dave, who is a special young Black boy. In each book, Beanie Dave tackles various life experiences from the perspective of a preteen. Confidence, adversity, generosity, and the importance of family and friends are among the values explored throughout the series. Beanie Dave encourages all children to own their uniqueness. 

Catch up on Beanie Dave’s journey in the first two books in the series: How I Became Beanie Dave and Beanie Dave Starts a New School. Available for purchase here. Published by J2P Global Institute each for $15. 

Stay connected with Beanie Dave on Facebook for upcoming books, merchandise, and announcements!

The MinorityEye is a news and information aggregator that curates the voices, thoughts and perspectives of minority writers, bloggers, authors, reporters, columnists, pundits, consultants and thought leaders as well as those who write about minorities and issues that impact people and communities of color.

Previous Story

The Comet Launches “Don’t Miss Your Shot” Campaign Today

Next Story

MBDA COVID-19 Project Hosts Webinar on PPP Round 2

Latest from Authors & Books