Young-Democrats-of Spartanburg-County

Young Democrats of Spartanburg County Elect New Officers

1 min read

(Spartanburg, SC) — Spartanburg County Democratic Party Chair Kathryn Harvey issued the following statement congratulating newly elected Executive Board officers for the Young Democrats of Spartanburg County.

It fills my heart to see such diverse and energetic members already engaged here in our communities, passionate about the issues who are not just demanding but getting needed change that betters the lives of all here in Spartanburg County. Congratulations again to all in their newly elected leadership

Kathryn Harvey, Chair of Spartanburg County Democratic Party

The Young Democrats of Spartanburg County is the official region representative for the Young Democrats of South Carolina and youth outreach for the South Carolina Democratic Party. 

With our parliamentary procedures complete and South Carolina now the first state for Democratic Presidential Primary, it is important for us to begin the necessary grassroots work come 2024. In the weeks and months ahead we plan to coordinate many exciting outreach efforts to get out the young vote while encouraging civic engagement here in our county and beyond.

Antonio Tanner, Young Democrats of Spartanburg County
Previous Story

Minority-Owned Dance and Yoga Studio Dedicated to Increasing Representation In The Upstate Arts Community

Next Story

Annual Nehemiah Action Assembly: Demanding Local Officials Address Crisis

Latest from South Carolina Politics